Welcome to my blog!

Autumn 2016 – Hi, I’m Stephanie, and I’m not your average evil stepmom. When I began this blog, I needed an anonymous way to express my feelings about my relationship with my boyfriend’s children.

Now, several years later, I need a place to vent about what it’s like to “coparent” with someone who has Narcissistic Personality Disorder and probably Borderline Personality Disorder as well. Basically the most toxic, dysfunctional, selfish human being I have ever had the misfortune of coming into contact with. There are lots of great resources out there for people who are divorcing a narcissist and/or have children with one, but 99.9% of those are women divorcing NPD men. In my case, the ex-wife of my now husband has NPD and they have two children together. A lot has changed over the past few years, but what has stayed the same is that his ex-wife is a pathological liar who cares nothing for anyone but herself. I hope that this blog can help support other people who are trying to co-parent with a narcissist.

I hope that this will become a place where we can all talk frankly about our fears, our hopes, our victories, and our mistakes. Not just me but you too. Please comment and interact if any of this resonates with you! If you would like to learn more about me please visit the About page. If this is your first time here, that’s a good place to start. Thanks for reading! ❤

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. I feel like you’re writing about my life! My husband’s ex is a narcissist and the things she says and does are mind boggling….I just can’t wrap my head around the fact that people actually behave this way. It’s like there is something new everyday….so frustrating! Thanks for your blog!!!!

    Like

      • yes that part is so extremely frustrating because like you said other people don’t see what we see! ive never know someone could be that much of a pathological liar….and the problem is that she sincerely believes the lies….it makes me feel like im the crazy one because im like wait…no that definitely didnt happen the way she said or whatever…ugh

        Like

  2. So true! It’s like we are talking about the same person, it’s kind of scary that there are more people out there like this. I don’t know if she believes her lies as much as it’s like she forgets the lie after she’s told it, it’s really weird. But then she also decides she knows something that’s inaccurate and it becomes the truth to her. Like her son stopped talking to her because she lied to him and said he had cancer and because she wrote him a letter saying she hated him since he was a toddler, and he told her this in writing, but she has decided that he doesn’t talk to her because Sebastian won’t let him. She’d probably deny she wrote the letter at this point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

